Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule for 2016-2017


Written by Joseph Mamone (@hashBasketball) on 14 August 2016   

The Minnesota Timberwolves begin the 2016-2017 NBA season on the road against the Memphis Grizzlies on Wednesday, 26 October at 08:00 PM ET.

Here is a summary of the Timberwolves rest days and national TV games, along with their full NBA schedule.

Rest Days

Full days between games.

Zero Days (B2B) One Day Two Days Three Days Four Days +
14 54 11 1 2

View our full rest day summary.


Full NBA Schedule

Date Tip-off (ET) Location Opponent National TV
Wednesday, 26 October 2016 08:00 PM Away   Memphis Grizzlies  
Saturday, 29 October 2016 10:30 PM Away   Sacramento Kings  
Tuesday, 1 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Memphis Grizzlies  
Thursday, 3 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Denver Nuggets  
Saturday, 5 November 2016 06:00 PM Away   Oklahoma City Thunder  
Tuesday, 8 November 2016 07:30 PM Away   Brooklyn Nets  
Wednesday, 9 November 2016 07:00 PM Away   Orlando Magic  
Saturday, 12 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Los Angeles Clippers  
Sunday, 13 November 2016 07:00 PM Home   Los Angeles Lakers  
Tuesday, 15 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Charlotte Hornets  
Thursday, 17 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Philadelphia 76ers  
Saturday, 19 November 2016 08:00 PM Away   Memphis Grizzlies NBATV
Monday, 21 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Boston Celtics  
Wednesday, 23 November 2016 09:30 PM Away   New Orleans Pelicans ESPN
Friday, 25 November 2016 09:00 PM Away   Phoenix Suns  
Saturday, 26 November 2016 10:30 PM Away   Golden State Warriors  
Monday, 28 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   Utah Jazz  
Wednesday, 30 November 2016 08:00 PM Home   New York Knicks  
Friday, 2 December 2016 07:30 PM Away   New York Knicks  
Saturday, 3 December 2016 07:00 PM Away   Charlotte Hornets  
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   San Antonio Spurs NBATV
Thursday, 8 December 2016 07:00 PM Away   Toronto Raptors  
Friday, 9 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   Detroit Pistons  
Sunday, 11 December 2016 07:00 PM Home   Golden State Warriors  
Tuesday, 13 December 2016 08:00 PM Away   Chicago Bulls ESPN
Saturday, 17 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   Houston Rockets  
Monday, 19 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   Phoenix Suns NBATV
Wednesday, 21 December 2016 07:30 PM Away   Atlanta Hawks  
Friday, 23 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   Sacramento Kings  
Sunday, 25 December 2016 08:00 PM Away   Oklahoma City Thunder ESPN
Monday, 26 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   Atlanta Hawks  
Wednesday, 28 December 2016 09:00 PM Away   Denver Nuggets  
Friday, 30 December 2016 08:00 PM Home   Milwaukee Bucks NBATV
Sunday, 1 January 2017 07:00 PM Home   Portland Trail Blazers  
Tuesday, 3 January 2017 07:00 PM Away   Philadelphia 76ers  
Friday, 6 January 2017 07:00 PM Away   Washington Wizards  
Saturday, 7 January 2017 08:00 PM Home   Utah Jazz  
Monday, 9 January 2017 08:00 PM Home   Dallas Mavericks  
Wednesday, 11 January 2017 08:00 PM Home   Houston Rockets  
Friday, 13 January 2017 08:00 PM Home   Oklahoma City Thunder  
Sunday, 15 January 2017 04:00 PM Away   Dallas Mavericks  
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 08:30 PM Away   San Antonio Spurs  
Thursday, 19 January 2017 10:30 PM Away   Los Angeles Clippers  
Sunday, 22 January 2017 07:00 PM Home   Denver Nuggets  
Tuesday, 24 January 2017 09:00 PM Away   Phoenix Suns  
Thursday, 26 January 2017 08:00 PM Home   Indiana Pacers  
Saturday, 28 January 2017 09:00 PM Home   Brooklyn Nets  
Monday, 30 January 2017 08:00 PM Home   Orlando Magic  
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 07:00 PM Away   Cleveland Cavaliers ESPN
Friday, 3 February 2017 07:30 PM Away   Detroit Pistons  
Saturday, 4 February 2017 09:00 PM Home   Memphis Grizzlies  
Monday, 6 February 2017 08:00 PM Home   Miami Heat  
Wednesday, 8 February 2017 08:00 PM Home   Toronto Raptors  
Friday, 10 February 2017 08:00 PM Home   New Orleans Pelicans  
Sunday, 12 February 2017 03:30 PM Home   Chicago Bulls  
Tuesday, 14 February 2017 08:00 PM Home   Cleveland Cavaliers NBATV
Wednesday, 15 February 2017 09:00 PM Away   Denver Nuggets  
Friday, 24 February 2017 08:00 PM Home   Dallas Mavericks ESPN
Saturday, 25 February 2017 09:00 PM Away   Houston Rockets  
Monday, 27 February 2017 10:30 PM Away   Sacramento Kings  
Wednesday, 1 March 2017 10:00 PM Away   Utah Jazz  
Saturday, 4 March 2017 09:00 PM Away   San Antonio Spurs  
Monday, 6 March 2017 08:00 PM Home   Portland Trail Blazers  
Wednesday, 8 March 2017 08:00 PM Home   Los Angeles Clippers  
Friday, 10 March 2017 08:00 PM Home   Golden State Warriors NBATV
Saturday, 11 March 2017 08:00 PM Away   Milwaukee Bucks  
Monday, 13 March 2017 07:00 PM Home   Washington Wizards  
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 06:30 PM Away   Boston Celtics  
Friday, 17 March 2017 07:00 PM Away   Miami Heat  
Sunday, 19 March 2017 05:00 PM Away   New Orleans Pelicans  
Tuesday, 21 March 2017 08:30 PM Home   San Antonio Spurs ESPN
Friday, 24 March 2017 09:30 PM Away   Los Angeles Lakers  
Saturday, 25 March 2017 09:00 PM Away   Portland Trail Blazers  
Tuesday, 28 March 2017 06:00 PM Away   Indiana Pacers  
Thursday, 30 March 2017 07:00 PM Home   Los Angeles Lakers  
Saturday, 1 April 2017 07:00 PM Home   Sacramento Kings  
Tuesday, 4 April 2017 09:30 PM Away   Golden State Warriors  
Thursday, 6 April 2017 09:30 PM Away   Portland Trail Blazers  
Friday, 7 April 2017 08:00 PM Away   Utah Jazz  
Sunday, 9 April 2017 08:30 PM Away   Los Angeles Lakers NBATV
Tuesday, 11 April 2017 07:00 PM Home   Oklahoma City Thunder NBATV
Wednesday, 12 April 2017 07:00 PM Away   Houston Rockets  

View our full NBA schedule.


Like what you've read? Share it with your friends on      or  

MORE MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES CONTENT YOU MAY LIKE TO READ